Skip to main content

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.
When talking about diamonds there are four things to consider: the 4 Cs, which include colour, cut, carat and clarity.


Clarity refers to flaws and blemishes inside a diamond. These can be big or so small that they cannot be seen with the human eye. Adriana Chede Jewellery uses the quality called S/I – which means Slightly Included. This means there is a tiny speck or specks inside the diamond, but you won’t be able to see them unless you use a 10x magnifying glass.


Cut refers to the shape and cutting method of a diamond. The brilliant cut is usually used in our collections, which is round and enhances the stone’s reflective shine.

If the cut is wrong, you can have the most flawless coloured diamond, but it won’t sparkle as much as a stone of lesser quality. This category is often ignored, but we value it a lot.

A few of the most often used diamonds are:


Colour refers to the literal hue of the diamond, which can include white, champagne, yellow, cognac and black. The white diamond is the most notorious and desirable — therefore, the more expensive.

White diamonds are always graded. The colour G/H is the grading for the small white diamonds used in Adriana Chede Jewellery, which is considered a very good quality.

Brown or black diamonds are not graded. They only have the carat, which is referring to the weight. The black diamonds are always colour treated as, though they occur naturally in black, it’s so rare that it makes them expensive.


Abbreviated to ‘ct’ or just ‘c’, the carats refer to the weight of a diamond. As the carat weight of a diamond increases, so does its rarity and therefore its price. One carat is divided into 100 points, so a diamond of 75 points weighs 0.75 ct. The carat-weight of a diamond is the easiest measurement to determine.

Importantly, two diamonds can be of equal carat-weight, but their value can differ greatly due to their cut, colour, and clarity.